October / 08 / 2014

Today I read couple of interesting news

1. http://techcrunch.com/2014/10/07/facebook-hyper-local-ads/ 

and

2. Yahoo! bangalore office firing  http://trak.in/tags/business/2014/10/08/yahoo-india-sdc-employee-firing/

     I remember good old days with Yahoo! , when as a Sr. QA engineer I had proposed exactly same idea to be implemented on feature phones; to one of the top product person and he straight away rejected it.  His argument was it is not going to work.

     Now I don’t have any proof of this conversation , so I’m not going to disclose his name.

It sad though to know such people now got hired by either Amazon Bangalore or ebay Bangalore office. I mean people who failed in Yahoo! and don’t have big vision got hired at higher positions in other big product companies wow 🙂

Anyways nice to see someone else is implementing my idea.

P.S.

I was the first QA engineer to file patent from Bangalore office.

Facebook CEO has proved that even a young chap can change the world , there is no need of MBA degree in Product Management from IIM.

 

 

 

 

